Kicking & Screaming

Can you actually picture an adult kicking and screaming on the floor? Well that is the picture I give you of me after I got an annoying call from the doc’s office. When I went in last month she told me that they weren’t going to have me take the Provera this cycle and to see if I start on my own…and to call if I hadn’t started to come in and get a jump start. Well today is cd29 and I called this morning and they want me to wait till my Jan apt. (Jan 7th) and if I haven’t started by then, then they’ll give me the Provera to start on Jan 11th (that would be a 49day cycle)!!! Can we all say “wow”?! So as soon as I hung up with the nurse I about died.

On a better note the Progesterone test was 18! Woooohoo! That is a HUGE jump from last Ptest: 0.8…that one was really pathetic. So, at least we know that I can ovulate, we just gotta make sure I get knocked up. I so wanted to share a BFP with my family on Christmas day. We went to the Harley shop last weekend for a gift for my uncle and they had the cutest onsie: ‘My granpa rides a Harley’, so cute! I guess if I don’t start by Christmas day (cd32) then I’ll take a HPT one last time and then give up for this cycle. Until then…bah humbug. (sorry)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Courtney
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 16:58:49

    Thanks for stopping by my blog…pg or not, my friends have always made fun of my weird food combinations:-) Oh well, if it’s good to us, who cares, right?

    At any rate, I’m sorry things are so frustrating right now. I am, however, interested in seeing what the hpt says. You’re chart looks really good:-) *crossing fingers and toes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

