Can I have some cheese with my whine?

I woke up this morning with the dreadful ‘man voice’ and a stuffed up nose. ARGH! I hate this congested feeling and a swollen headache. I’m just a bit whiny today but that’s okay I have a right to be…I’m hormonal. We had dinner at my mother’s on Sunday and I try not to tell her too much IF info b/c I don’t think she truly understands what we’ve had to go through to get this far. So I was telling her I took a test last Saturday morning and it was a BFN and her response was ‘You guys should just stop trying and relax’…AHHHHHHHHHHH!! I can barely contain myself when a total stranger tells me this but when my mother says this to me it’s rather disappointing. I love her but wow…it’s hard to swallow. And another thing that tops this off is that when her and my dad were trying for me she had to take similar meds to Clomid. Everytime I have a crazy melt-down moment I start chanting…just breathe, just breathe, just breathe (I think it might work).

Leave a Reply

