We love Clomid…

So I totally don’t like what it does to me but wow do I love that it makes me ovulate! I am cd14 and haven’t peaked this month yet but I assume it’ll be tomorrow or Saturday. I have a wonderful monitor and it’s pretty friendly with me and gives me correct readings, lol!

Evil ClomidUpdate: I went to the doc yesterday to go over a ‘new’ game plan after this cycle (if it’s unsuccessful) and she was telling me previously that she would only feel comfortable giving me the Clomid for 3 cycles. I was pretty bummed about this b/c I didn’t want to switch docs just yet, I wanted to give it a good 6 or so months on the Clomid before we go into something more crazy. For 1, I probably can’t afford whatever treatments they prescribe, for 2, I don’t want to do all my tests over again, and for 3, I don’t want to wait 3 or 4 months just to get an apointment for some doc to tell me what I already know about my body and my malfunctioning ovaries! Good news is that I somewhat talked my doc into giving me a few more months to ‘try’ the Clomid out. When she wrote the prescription I was floored! She gave me 50 pills…that’s 5 months worth (I take 100mg/daily for 5 days)!! That made me sooo happy and gives me more hope than just ending after 3 short months on the evil drug.

So…here it goes to another 5 cycles of ‘Evil Clomid’…that is if I don’t get prego!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 18:33:13

    Good Luck! Clomid is great (if you can get past the side effects!)

    Clomid is my wonder drug and helped my DH and I conceive our beautiful daughter!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

