Breakdown

I had a small breakdown yesterday but now I’m better. I guess it’s normal…I have them occasionally. A friend of mine feared telling me that she was pregnant. She had a miscarriage about 2 yrs. ago and has been trying ever since to get pregnant (she has a backwards uterus). So as I was so exicted for her, it was like I was being stabbed inside repeatedly. It was such a selfish feeling and I feel so bad that I made such a big deal about it. After she told me I started balling, and she did too. It’s so hard to explain this feeling to non-IF people, I don’t think they’ll ever ‘get it’. Being frustrated is quite the understatement.

All in all…I love her and I’m excited for her, I want nothing but the best wishes for her.

Leave a Reply

