Vday Spectactular :)

Gabe had to work this weekend out of town so I spent my vday with kiddos at my church…how else would I?! I would much rather hear screaming kids than be alone sulking in front of the TV. I made a poodle skirt for my friend’s daughter in less than 2 hrs…never have I don’t this before, I was ‘Lightning McQueen’! Here’s the shot:Emarie

And then I was off to the Sock Hop at church:Balloons Cotton Candy 

So, Gabe was scheduled to come home last night and so we didn’t get to do the picnic like I had hoped…but I sill got to surprise him with a candle light dinner (we’ve never had one alone before) with his favorite: salmon. It was beautiful and since it was after Vday, the flowers were 50% off!! I also got a small ice-cream cake from Coldstone but I completely forgot about it, we’ll take care of that tonight, lol! Here’s our table: Dinner for 2

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. S Roy
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 21:11:39

    Nice work!! the skirt looks absolutely chic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

