Yet again…another cycle.

So today is cd2 and we’re off to another Clomid cycle. Our new RE wanted to monitor this but we can’t afford for her to, she’s too expensive! I’ve decided to change days from 5-9 to 3-7, I’ve heard some good things about changing it and what a 2 day differnce can do for us Cysters. Also I’ve been on 1500mg Met for the past 2 weeks and haven’t really seen any side effects from moving up from 1000mg. I placed my order for my O sticks and Preseed…never used the Preseed before but I’m hoping it works!

I think I’m doing pretty well with the stress that IF brings and I’m starting to ‘let it go’ and accept it, trust me this wasn’t easy. It’s taken tons of soul searching and prayer to accept this and not be angry. I was angry at first with rage but as time has come I’m okay. I don’t like it the least bit but I finally accept it.

I’ve been really crafty lately and I have tons of ideas…it’s just finishing them is sort of an issue! I love to start something but when I get bored I put it to the side. I’ll upload some pics of the new little satchel I made on Sunday when I get home, it’s really cute!

I’m at work and should probably be working…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 15:34:48

    I think most drs. do the 3-7 cause it is suppose to be more effective, so I hope changing things up helps you out. Hopefully you’ll get a good O out of it this month.

    Glad you are tolerating the met. I know so many people have problems with it. Even if this cycle doesn’t go so well, you might just need some more time on the met. They say you need to be on met for about 3 months to really get the full effects.

    Good luck.

    Reply

  2. sudu
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:39:56

    I too have heard so many good things about pre-seed. It most def makes a difference. We are also using it this month. May be it’ll help.
    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

