It’s been a loooong time…

Well it’s been forever since I’ve blogged…I guess I haven’t felt up to it lately. Depression gets the best of you, especially when you least expect it. I’m completely discouraged about the whole ‘baby thing’, but I know it will happen when it’s supposed to happen. So, after this cycle and the next we’re taking a break mentally and physically. Gabe will be gone for a few months within the next year, so that will give us the much needed break.

Work is blah…and I’m more unhappy here than I ever thought possible. I feel like I’m a door mat and verbally abused time and time again, I’m just hoping and praying that God will provide another job for me. A few weeks ago the roof decided that it wanted to flood, oh, and it was over my and my neighbor’s desks!! The A/C above froze up and started o leak, it seriously dripped for over a few hours. Not pretty and cleanup was horrid! The Great Flood

We’ve had a few mishaps with our friends lately and it’s resurfacing old wounds, but at the end of the day we love eachother more and more that it’s okay to deal with their problems.

Mark and Shantelle moved in about a month ago and things have been pretty chaotic, to say the least. I guess after living with Gabe for over 6 years I have become used to living the way I want to live…not compromising. It’s hard b/c all along I want to say ‘because this is my house’, I have to watch my tongue b/c I want them to know that they are welcome in my house and I don’t want to hurt any feelings in the process. I have a way of doing that and not meaning to. Josalyn is also there and she is so adorably cute! Having a baby in the house is something else…but we rarely see her b/c the kids are typically at work all week long. 

Gabe & Josalyn

Josalyn's First Easter

A really close friend of mine is moving back to OK, where she’s from, this week and it’s really emotional for me. When we first met we hit it off so well, I guess we’re very similar! Her daughter is close to my heart and her son is Gabe’s favorite child!! She is the only other person besides Karesha to know so much about me and my heart, it’s hard letting her go. I know it’s for the best but I miss her and only wish her the best. Noah's Pizza Face

Noah & Gabe

My mother had surgery last week to have a full hysterectomy, her cancer is estrogen fed and we want to take every percaution to keep the cancer away. She had the tumor removed via lumpectomy but the doc didn’t get enough marginal tissue out so he had to go back in two weeks ago for more. She now has the size of a baseball removed from her left breast and it dips down in a bit. She’s dealing with a ton of depression and it’s pretty hard on her. Chemo starts May 27th, so after that I plan to go over there to help with house chores on the weekends…I know my brothers probably won’t do much. Please pray for her emotional needs, she will really need this.

Our anniversary was April 11th…we reached 6years! We took a trip to Broken Bow, OK. We stayed in a cabin and had such a relaxing time. Some friends joined us and it was quite enjoyable, we’re definitely going back! Q cooking some dinner!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    May 15, 2009 @ 18:16:39

    thanks for blogging! I miss reading it! I don’t get to talk to you as much during the week as I would like and I feel like I get to keep up with what is happening with you through this! Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

