3 Days till Galveston!!

251464704_9f28274f37

I am dying to get out of here…and so excited that it’s this beautiful! A friend of mine has a time share that her family isn’t using this year so she let me have it for the week!! Since my mother is going through so much this summer there’s no way they’ll take vacation, so my brother’s and I will embark on our first solo vacation together. I am so glad to not have to show up to work for a whole week, I can’t stand this place but I’m trying to get through each day till I can find something else.

So I am on cd4, taking my last round (#8) of Clomid and thinking that it’ll never happen for me. I know not to be negative, but when you have people telling you to ‘just relax’ or ‘it’ll happen eventually’ you want to go nuts. I wish I never heard those words again, but it’s inevitable…I will, probably before the week’s over. A friend of mine just found out she’s expecting #3 and I had to hear it from someone else. The same thing happened earlier this year with another friend, she was too afraid to tell me. No one in my imediate ‘world’ gets it and I’m not sure that they ever will. So back to the Clomid, I don’t think this will be the last of us taking the meds but I do know that I want a small break from the ovulation crap. I’m still planning on taking the Metformin, I have no side effects from it and it regulates me. As for the far future I hope that we will eventually be able to afford IVF but until that happens I guess I will stay barren.

I’ve been working on some new dresses and patterns but haven’t gotten them quite squared away. I also need a chemo hat pattern, I’ve been searching and can’t find one that actually ‘works’. It’s driving me crazy and I would like to have something ready for my mother by this Friday. I read online somewhere that your hair starts to fall out 10-14 days after your first round of chemo and as of today it’s been 6 days so there’s only a few left!

Pray for my mother, she needs emotional healing and recharging. She also is feeling really low about not being able to take care of the family like she used to, cooking/cleaning/taxi driver, and submitting to us taking care of her. I pray that she can see the light at the end of the tunnel and make it through a stronger woman.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. uncomplicateme
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 17:25:02

    It’s so weird for me to sit here on the “other side” of pregnancy and attempt to offer hope without fearing it sounds annoying or cliche. I SO know what you mean about all those people telling you that it’ll happen, when the fact is you just don’t know, and they just don’t get it. I’m so hopeful for you that it will, and when it does it will be beyond your wildest dreams.

    When my aunt was going through chemo she didn’t like the “beanie” type hat for whatever reason, but she really liked these “conductor” type hats – here’s one. http://www.rockymountaintrail.com/detail.aspx?id=11950&utm_medium=NEX&utm_source=20090521&utm_content=prAnaWomensRouchedConductorCapGrey&pcode=U5ROCO&precolor=Grey I don’t know how hard they are to sew but they might be doable.

    Have fun on your vacation! 🙂 Kick back and relax!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

