Turner Falls!

We have some close friends that live far far away, well only 4 hours but still that’s not that close anymore 😐 They used to live in Fort Worth but last year they moved back home to OK. We try to get together every few months but the kiddos are growing up so fast that everytime we meet up they grow at least another foot!! Well last Saturday we met at Turner Falls, OK and had a great adventure 🙂 We ended up climbing down the wrong way that the only way back was 10x harder and with 4 kids it was quite the workout and close call meltdown.

Their little girl has the same color of red hair as me and when she was about 2 I told her that her hair was orange and not red…so now it’s turned into a battle with anyone who trys to tell her how beautiful her ‘red hair’ is! She’s too precious.

Sunday was Father’s day and we met up with my dad and his new girlfriend…I’m so thankful for her and that she is willing to put up with my dad’s crap. He’s not the easiest person to get along with and slightly intimidating but she’s a trooper. We had lunch and headed over to small group later that night. Long weekend but ready for this next weekend already!

This weekend one of my baby cousins is getting married and my aunt (her grandmother) asked me to photograph it! I’ve done 2 weddings so far and I’m so excited to add this to the list!! She’s too cute and she’s so in love. (I didn’t take this next pic)

Onto Fertility issues…just found out another one of my friends is prego, she had been trying for about a year but that has nothing on my 7 years of trying. It’s so hard for me to not be bitter, I’m doing everything I can to get that out of my bones. Everytime I find out someone is pregnant I cry, sometimes uncontrolably, but this time I just sighed and told myself to move on. We’re actually thinking of foster/adoption so that’s something in the near future to look forward to. I keep telling myself:

“I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”     Philippians 4:12-13

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. su
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:16:51

    Hi dear… i really understand the pain…after 3 years of trying with doctors I too am left with unexplained infertility issues!! Makes us soo sad and helpless. We are also thinking about going for adoption next year. Unfortunately our visa does not permit that! I think you are brave in believing in God and miracles – I sure have given up believing in that God who is “punishing” us in this way.
    God Luck dear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

