This gives me hope:

I saw on another’s IF blog that this song spoke to her heart as soon as she found out she was prego naturally without any medical intervention and so I gave it a shot b/c I’m grasping anything I can to carry on a hope that anything is possible. I’ve had 1 person be there for me during these hard times, and out of all the ‘friends’ I thought I had only 1 has showed up to be there for me. I don’t know if that makes me selfish but it makes me sad…really sad. So anyways, this song (I didn’t really like them singing it) is okay but I love the lyrics to it b/c it really does give me some glimmer of hope. If anyone is actually reading this, and if not oh well, I hope this helps you too.

Unredeemed by Selah:

The cruelest world
The coldest heart
The deepest wound
The endless dark
The lonely ache
The burning tears
The bitter nights
The wasted years

Life breaks and falls apart
But we know these are
Places where grace is soon to be so amazing
It may be unfulfilled
It may be unrestored
But when anything that’s shattered is laid before the Lord
Just watch and see
It will not be unredeemed

For every choice that led to shame
And all the love that never came
For every vow that someone broke

And every lie that gave up hope
We live in the shadow of the fall
But the cross says these are all
Places where grace is soon to be so amazing
It may be unfulfilled
It may be unrestored
But when anything that’s shattered is laid before the Lord
Just watch and see
It will not be unredeemed

Places where grace is soon to be so amazing
It may be unfulfilled
It may be unrestored
But you never know the miracle the Father has in store
Just watch and see
It will not be
Just watch and see
It will not be unredeemed

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 05:19:00

    I hope you know how much I love you! You have been on my heart and I have prayed and cried for you. My offer still stands from before…I am ALWAYS here for you! ALWAYS!

    Reply

  2. Rena
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 15:37:27

    I know you’re here for me, I just have a HUGE problem asking for it. I know it’s not you but I get upset that I’m alone and even more upset that this even happened the way it did. I don’t do well with asking for help… I love you too.

    Reply

  3. Erin
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 04:37:05

    I know you don’t want to ask for it. I tried to call, but you didn’t answer and we were out of town and then you were…It kills me that you are going through this and that I haven’t been there for you like you need me to. I didn’t want to push you to talk or anything until you were ready. I should have been there. I should have forced my way over. I am sorry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

