Moving on?

There’s a song that came on my Pandora station about 6 mo. ago and I have absolutely fallen in love with it. It’s called ‘In my arms’ by Plumb. It seriously makes me cry like a baby, seriously cry. It means so much to me b/c I see it as a mother’s love and everything a real mother would do for her little ones. I AM a mother, I don’t care what anyone says…I love my baby and even though I don’t get to meet him/her till I’m gone from this world nothing will ever change that love. This is where I cry:

Castles they might crumble,
Dreams may not come true,
But you are never all alone,
Cause I will always, always love you.

Here’s the best video I could find for viewing…not perfect but you get the point:

It’s a Christian song and I didn’t know that till months after I heard it but it works for this situation too…

I’m trying to heal but it’s harder than I thought, everyone keeps telling me I can’t stay upset and angry. I try to take the advice but I’ll see something and it’ll just set me off and I’ll cry uncontrollably. I got sent a stupid message through email from another girl who is pregnant (and it just happened for her after trying 1 month):

“I am really sorry that you lost your baby, and will keep you in my prayers. It must be the hardest thing ever. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.”

How am I to take this? I’m sure she means well but wow…just shoot me while you’re at it. So, I’m trying to move past this but wow it’s hard, everything reminds me of my baby.

Pray for me, I sure do need it.
-Serena

Leave a Reply

