Mother’s day?

I’ve always been the one to agree with whomever said: Women are mothers at conception and men are fathers when they hold their baby for the first time. So in that situation I guess I am a mother already?! A sweet girl I work with brought the already moms and us soon to be moms (there’s 2 of us) flowers, cake, and cookies today! It was one of the sweetest gestures anyone could do. It’s hard for me b/c I already have a sweet pea in heaven and one in my belly…so for her to do that meant tons to me and made me feel special. Oh, and b/c of this now everyone at work knows now 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dominique
    May 10, 2011 @ 18:14:34

    I officially subscribed to your blog via google reader. What was I waiting for all this time? Now, I can blog stalk you. I’m so glad to hear you are happy. Happy Late Mother’s Day!

    -Dom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

