17 weeks!

Yup…we’re an onion! I love onions, it’s weird how when you get older you learn to love more things…I love onions! I always thought my mom was weird b/c she eats onions with pretty much every meal but now I find myself doing the same. The hubbs once told me it’s a crisis to our household to go a night without an onion, I must agree! Well here we are, 17 wks and I never thought this would happen. I’m sure I mention that every week but it’s true, never thought we’d get this far. I think I felt the baby move/flop last week. I was in the restroom and looked at the mirror and pooched out my belly (I do this often to see how big I could possibly get) and then when it went back in I felt a swish in my belly! It was the oddest thing but I think the baby flopped! I have an apt. on Wed to see the high risk ob and we’re hoping to find out what it is! Especially to see if the baby is growing well and healthy but we all are dying to find out what the sex of the baby is. My mom is finding out but I’m closing my eyes (no I won’t be peeking) and then surprising me when the hubbs gets home soon…hopefully soon! Now to the belly…It’s growing! 

Yesterday was my ‘little sister’s’ wedding…not so much sisters by blood but by love. I love her to death and would do anything for her. I have 4 brothers and she was the one that fit right in. I have a few close girl friends but this one is much younger and I’ve known her since she was 10-now she’s 19 getting married! I’m so proud of her and so excited to see what the future holds for her new family. She made me give the MOH speech and I teared up and almost couldn’t finish but I did and I’m so happy I did it…even though I have terrible stage fright. The wedding was beautiful, a little crazy, but in the end it was a great day. I love you Kourtney…may God bless you in all you do! 

Leave a Reply

