Bittersweet Moment…

Today was our due date for little Garcia #1…it’s been a tough day coming since we got our BFP on Dec. 15th. I’ve been thinking of this day and assuming it’d be one of the hardest days I’d ever have to endure but it’s bittersweet. I will forever miss little one but it almost seems like we lost that one so that Sofia could come, a huge sacrifice. When I mentioned it to the hubbs I couldn’t help but cry and it was unexpected b/c I thought I was stronger than that and that it was okay but I just broke down. Then later on I talked about it more and it was much easier to speak about. Here’s my fav pic, has both little eggs in my birds nest and we’re on the beach…it was a beautiful moment.

I love both of my little ones, I will have them all together once again some day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gloria
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 21:41:56

    congratulations on your sofia! may you and your family continue to be blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

