27w5d Ultrasound

Today I had my montly checkup with the high risk doc…I love these because we get to see little Sofia squirming around in there. It’s crazy to see her monthly development and to see how much she’s grown in just a few short weeks. This time she was opening her mouth and moving her tongue like she was drinking, it was too sweet. She’s still measuring around the 42% percentile and I’ve only gained 2lb so far, on Tuesday I was up 3lb but as of today I lost a pound! My doc wasn’t surprised that I failed the Glucose test with having PCOS and all but Monday is my 3hr test and hopefully I won’t fail that one! The nursery is coming along quite nicely but I’m still looking for 1 last piece to put on the wall then the bed skirt is next. I’m taking off 2 weeks before the due date so hopefully I’ll have enough energy to finish off cleaning/laundry before she comes. I’m getting excited, the weeks keep getting shorter and shorter, before we know it we’ll have a squirmy little cuteness at the house!

Leave a Reply

