Testimonies are not easy to share!

Every year we have a big women’s event put on at my church and this year it focused on women’s faith stories and I got ‘volun-told’ to share my story…well I’ve only shared it completely one other time. Well I didn’t want to but as a woman of God I knew that the story was given to me for a reason and if sharing it would help other women understand then it was all worth it. I cried the whole 10 minutes it took to read my 2 page speech but after I was finished at least 5 women came up to me to tell me how much it touched them and to share a little bit of their stories…that ended up being similar to my own. A friend of mine, Dominique, was the event photographer and she did such a great job!

And…look at my belly, it’s really pooching out there! (27w6d)

And here is the table I decorated, I made the bunting and spray painted the jar (after I glued the word ‘love’ to the front):

And the party favors that I made…they’re a Martha Stewart pattern but I made my own after looking at hers 🙂 Super easy and I put a pin on the back to wear it in your hair!

Isaiah 43: 1-2 ‘…do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.’

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dominique
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 15:54:45

    Thanks for sharing, I know your story touched so many women.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

