37 weeks & doc apt.

I have finally reached 9 months pregnant, full term this week! Nothing new other than more cramps/small contractions…but I’m sure they’ll get much worse before this is all over!! Last night I had leaky boobs, say what! Yes leaky boobs, I’ve heard this happening to other pregnant women but it amazed me that this actually happened to me! After having so many issues with my body it’s amazing that my body is doing what it should on it’s own, getting ready for being a mom.

37 wk. apt. went great: 111/74 BP, 1lb loss (9lb gain total), 1 cm dilated, and I started loosing my mucus plug! We set the induction date for Nov. 9, that’s the only way the hubbs will be able to be there. My mom seems to think she’ll be here sooner than the 9th but lets hope not…I will really need the hubbs!

I keep trying to process this whole thing, how I even deserved to recieve this miracle to begin with and wondering what God will do with her life. I’m over-joyed of the possibilities that are in place and couldn’t be more thankful for this gift. I just can’t wrap my mind around me becoming a mom in 15 days, it’s a miracle. Nervousness and excitement are all I have now, sleeping isn’t possible…it’s like I’m 5yrs old on Christmas Eve waiting to see what I get Christmas morning. God is amazing and I hope I can be the mom Sofia deserves, we love her so much already.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin Richardson Borghese
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:44:52

    You will be a great mom! You are the mom God chose for Sofia…it doesn’t get more perfect than that! And he already knows her and what she needs and knows that not only are you capable of being that mom, but that you are faithful enough to seek His guidance in raising her! I can’t wait to meet her and rejoice in your perfect family! Love you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

